just a thought

comments 6
on whatever

I’m reblogging this from beiibis.tumblr.com. Worth reminding some of my fellow feminists out there.

Source: http://beiibis.tumblr.com/post/60378978934

The Author

I am 100% Filipina. I've lived in Manila, Jakarta, and London. Right now, I'm firmly planted in the tiny island of Singapore! I caught the travel bug early on. I also love reading, dark chocolate, spur-of-the-moment food trips, Fridays, dachshunds, and lazy weekends with my family or the Hubby.

6 Comments

    • Hi there mamtadagar1896.wordpress.com! Thanks for dropping by my blog! While I do appreciate the link to your post, I recognized some lines in there which have been directly lifted verbatim from works of feminist writers, and which you haven’t given them credit for. For instance:

      – Jessica Valenti, “Full Frontal Feminism”: What’s the worst thing you can call a woman? Don’t hold back now. You’re probably thinking of words like slut, whore, bitch, cunt (I told you not to hold back!), skank. Okay, now, what are the worst things you can call a guy? Fag, girl, bitch, pussy. Noticed anything? The worst thing you can call a girl is a girl. The worst thing you can call a guy is a girl. Being a woman is the ultimate insult. Now tell me that’s not royalty fucked up?

      – Andrea Dworkin: Wome[a]n is not born, she is made. In the process of making, her humanity is destroyed. She becomes symbol of this, symbol of that, mother of the earth, slut of the universe. But she never becomes herself because it is forbidden for her to do so.

      Let’s respect our fellow feminists and cite properly! Cheers.

  1. May Anne says

    Good eve.. I am married last July 18, 2015.. My passport will expire on 2018.. What is your advice? It is helpful to change my status in passport? Or I will use my old passport that it is indicated that I am single?

    • There’s no problem using your old passport with your maiden name, as long as you book your trips under that name. If you plan to change your surname eventually though, suggest you do it sooner rather than later. :)
      I was allowed to hold on to my old passport for trips while the Philippine embassy processed the new one. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

